©2020 by Nikita Haynie. Proudly created with Wix.com

“Books are a form of political action. Books are knowledge. Books are reflection. Books change your mind.”
-Toni Morrison


I literally picked this book up, and finished it within a few hours. Every page was captivating and filled with such eagerness to learn the depths of these characters. I feel that many people will be able to read this and be able to reflect on a time where they themselves were conflicted with many of the challenges experienced by the characters in the story. The way that elements of Faith and decision-making are outlined through the dialogue and experience of characters is intriguing. I deeply appreciated the captivation of hyper masculine behalf that is instill in many male identifying individual leading, however I love how the author also captivated elements of their vulnerability and what would be stereotyped as insecurities

Candice Brooks

Phases The Series
Book One

Released: October 24, 2018

Before growth can begin, these four students will need to learn to navigate life-altering obstacles to survive their freshman year in college. Journey through life's Phases with Mackenzie, Justice, Wesley and Chance. Will they pass the test?

This site was designed with the
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now